May 6

Time worked:  :50

Work done:  Rewriting of story opening, which I believe I’m almost done with. It’s so much better than it used to be.

I’d like to post some of my writing practice here and there, when there is something to post. Maybe it’s a bad idea, but I won’t post anything spoilery. I just like to be able to share something, and this seems as good an idea as taking something directly out of the story. For now, I’ll continue with insights into the mind of Evan Thossan, a minor character though he may be. (Just remember, writing practice means unpolished and sometimes barely edited.)


 

Dear Younger Dark,

I received your letter and understand your request. You are wise to recognize the importance of including me in your retelling of recent Pithean history. I agree that many events that have occurred in our lifetime were crucial to shaping the state of the entire world today. I might contend that you’re focusing too much on your brother and that girl, while the real heroes take a backseat, but that is your choice to make. Once you meet me and have my account of the events, I’m sure you will realize that there is a lot more to me than what your brother has told you. In fact, I think the story of how I overcame the obstacles of my childhood is at least as much worth telling as Dark’s.

Let me know when and where you want to meet, and I will be there.

Evan Thossan


Okay, I did edit this a bit so it would make more sense. It was a bit longer originally. Also, I realize some things may not make sense in this context. I would explain more, but I’m not sure how necessary that would be. This blog is mostly a tool for my own use, after all, so I’m not expecting many readers. Questions can always be asked, and I may or may not be able to answer them.

Leave a Comment

