NaNoWriMo Day 18

The Words: 1792 written today. Today was my lowest day for this month, but I expected it to be. I didn’t write any until evening, and I only had about an hour total to write. I was glad to at least make par (though, yes, yesterday, I wrote 3700 words in 1 hour, and today I did half that; however, it takes a special focus to write that much, and I did not have it today). I had a Skype meeting with my sisters (sixteenth meeting of the Tri-County Sisterhood of the Traveling Book), who are working with me to revise the novel I wrote last year.

The Story: Lex, Leahna, and Glyn continued on with their plan to rescue Lex’s mother from the hideout of a band of mercenaries. Lex and Leahna first distracted, and then played merry chase with the guards on duty at the wall. Meanwhile, Glyn sneaked into the base and started searching for somewhere Lex’s mom might be stashed away. Their mission was a success, but they don’t know yet that it was also somewhat unsuccessful.

Total word count: 77,714

day 18

 

Leave a Comment

