NaNoWriMo Day 26

The Words: 2947 written today. I realized at the exact right time today that the weekly virtual write-in was starting. For the first few weeks, I was gone every Wednesday, and the weeks after that, I just kept forgetting. I got lucky today and joined in. I wrote 1900 during that, and the rest in the evening. I haven’t watched the videos for the other virtual write-ins, but I have to admit, the prompts weren’t the most helpful today. I know you don’t have to write with the prompts, but they intrigued me, so I did. Things like: What is your protaganist’s ideal ending? What would your antagonist be doing if they didn’t have anybody thwarting them, and if all their plans succeeded? I couldn’t help but want to explore those questions. But I’m close to the end of my novel, and just need to finish this battle scene!

The Story: Leahna had the rest of the wounded opponents who had been left on the battle field brought back to the militias’ camp so she could continue to try to mend their injuries. Back at the camp, she came across a familiar face standing guard on the edge of camp. His name is Drear Dark, and he is actually usually the narrator of my stories. However, as I have forgotten that part, I’ve been writing this one third person. That is something I will have to remember during my early revising. Him being there also brought to my mind that I forgot to incorporate a huge event that Leahna would have been involved with, that happened in last year’s novel. I don’t know how I forgot. It didn’t affect her directly, but it did affect a close friend of hers, so she would have been involved. Another note for the first revision.

Total word count: 96,753

day 26

Leave a Comment

