Daily Challenge Check-in: September 23, 2015

Words/Time: 30 minutes, adding revisions for “Pithea” that were made on paper into the computer. I really wanted to do more today, and maybe I still will before I go to bed. Unfortunately, it was like slogging through a lake just to get to my writing time today. And then, because of the rough, “feeling like a terrible mom because I can’t control my 5-year-old” evening, it was just as difficult trying to focus my brain on actual writing work. So since this week’s TCSTB meeting was moved to tomorrow night (it’s usually on Tues nights) and I had more revisions I hadn’t put online yet, I decided it was a good night for a more mindless task.

Leave a Comment

