Daily Writing Check-in: December 11, 2015

Words/Time: Almost 2 hours inserting chapters into “Pithea,” in Scrivener, after finishing breaking it into scenes. I’m 3/4 of the way through the story, so I’ll be done soon, and then I can finally proceed with reading through it again. This weekend, my family has enough Christmas-related plans that I may not get much done. And I won’t stress over making sure to do some work every day, if I’m tired in the evening or something. Though I’ll probably finish this chapter thing before I go to bed tonight.

4 thoughts on “Daily Writing Check-in: December 11, 2015

    • I did have a great time! We had basically two Christmas get-togethers, both on my husband’s side of the family, one right after the other. I stole a few moments when there was some quiet time to do a little work, but it’s a lot easier to do that when writing than while revising.

      Liked by 1 person

        • It’s also harder to bring editing work on the go. At least it is the way I do it. Writing can be done in a notebook just about anywhere. Editing requires the draft in some format to come along, and I don’t know how others do that, but I definitely can’t edit with a mobile device.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

