Daily Writing Check-in: December 26, 2015

Words/Time: 7 minutes working on the next (and hopefully last) draft of “Pithea.” Mostly just reading, making sure everything flows, and making a few small edits along the way. I didn’t even reach my preferred minimum working time of 20 minutes, but I tried. I’m just so sleepy. I’ve been tired for days now, trying to get over this strep throat.

I did skip working on any writing on the 24th, because I had to cram 4 days worth of Christmas prep into 1. And of course yesterday being Christmas…I was busy all day. So today I wanted to get back to it. Seven minutes is something, I guess.

Maybe tomorrow night will work out better for me.

3 thoughts on “Daily Writing Check-in: December 26, 2015

  1. I’ve hardly had any time to write at all this Christmas 🙂 But no regrets. I had no expectations for writing. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and I hope that you feel better soon. Having had strep throat three times, I know what a pain it can be. All the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a first for me. I’m glad the worst of it is behind me, but I have to keep reminding myself that I’m sick still, like, oh yeah, THAT’S why I’m lightheaded and tired. I better go back to bed. Now that the weekend’s over and we’ll be back to somewhat normal life for the next few days, I should be able to get back into the swing of things. Or in bed by 10 because I’m still sick. We’ll see.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

