Daily Writing Check-in: January 5, 2016

Words/Time:  2 hours working on “The Triangle,” a story I wrote 4 years ago. It’s a 15,000 word story that is too long to be considered a short story, but too short to be a novella. It’s a novelette, which is apparently a bit of a dead zone when it comes  publishing. Rather than just sitting on it, since it’s a complete story, and one that I really like, I’m planning to self-publish it.

It’s been a while since I last read through it, and I’ve learned a lot from revising “Pithea,” so I’m going through it one time before formatting it for publishing. I got about halfway through it today. Because “The Triangle” is not related to “Pithea” at all, and it’s not novel-length, I’m having a hard time thinking about it as a serious project to share on here. But I’m going to write up a quick synopsis to post soon.

2 thoughts on “Daily Writing Check-in: January 5, 2016

  1. Again, I’m inspired by how committed you are to your writings! Self-publishing is such a viable option these days! If it’s a story you believe in, it deserves to be shared! I can’t wait to hear more about it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe self-publishing this little story will give me some insight into what kind of work I’ll need to do when “Pithea” gets published, in whatever format that ends up being. A trial run, if you will.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

