Daily Writing Check-in: January 12, 2016

Words/Time:  1.5 hours working on a synopsis for “Pithea.” I reworked the synopsis that I sent to the first publisher I submitted to. I found ways to trim some unimportant information and add in more of the meat of the story. Hopefully this new version of the synopsis will usable for multiple submissions before I decide to rewrite it again.

The writing group that I’m part of, which started as NaNoWriMo write-ins and then became a weekly group, met tonight. We’ve decided to make ourselves more official and created a name for our group. Then a Facebook group, so we can better communicate and draw more people in. Though we didn’t get much writing done in the time we met, we have ideas for how to make our weekly meetings more helpful and productive, by adding some structure to it. So that was a lot of fun, to be part of the beginning of something like that.

They’ve already asked me to read an excerpt from “Pithea” sometime soon. I have just the spot picked out, which is actually the same section I will be posting on my story blog soon.

2 thoughts on “Daily Writing Check-in: January 12, 2016

    • I’ve often wanted to be part of a writing group but didn’t have the courage to join one. There also haven’t been many options near me that will work with my schedule. This has worked out perfectly, and I do hope that we manage to expand past the 3-4 regular attenders soon.

      I’ve decided to post the excerpt tomorrow in celebration of my novelette release!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

