Daily Writing Check-in: January 15, 2016

Words/Time:  620 words of writing practice using my Writer Emergency Pack for the first time. With The Triangle published and “Pithea” as far as I can take it for now, my attention turns to “Pursuit of Power.” I’m going to wait at least until Monday to start into revision, partly because my brain could use a rest and partly because I’m not even sure where/how to start. But I didn’t want to let the day go by without writing. I wrote a little bit about the MCs in “Pursuit of Power,” though it was about what would come after that book. It was more enlightening than I thought it would be.

063

4 thoughts on “Daily Writing Check-in: January 15, 2016

    • It’ll definitely help a lot to be able to move on while I’m waiting. If I didn’t have another story already written, and was faced with having to START a brand new story at this point, I don’t think I’d have the focus to do it.

      Liked by 1 person

        • When I was in the middle of revising my novel, I felt the pull of other projects sometimes. I gave in when I needed a break sometimes, but it’s a lot easier when you’re getting bored of what you’re already doing.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

