Daily Writing Check-in: January 19, 2016

Words/Time:  20 minutes finishing the grammar check of “Pursuit of Power.”

My next step is to finish the timeline of this story that I started back when I outlined it, but only got as far as the last point that this story connected to “Pithea.” That was all that mattered at the time, because I needed to make sure both stories lined up accurately. “Pursuit of Power” goes past the time that “Pithea” ends, so I need to finish the timeline.

4 thoughts on “Daily Writing Check-in: January 19, 2016

  1. I don’t know about you, but I love timelines 🙂 There’s something exciting about them. Do you have a specific method of creating your timeline? Is it done by hand, on the computer? Just curious 😉
    Good luck with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I like timelines too. I enjoy organizing things (sometimes), and creating a timeline is fun.

      My use of timelines has evolved throughout the last 10 years, starting with hand-drawn and moving on to a spreadsheet. Now I use Aeon Timeline, a program that I discovered through NaNoWriMo. It is absolutely everything I would have wanted in a timeline-creation program if I had made one myself (not that I could).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

