NaNoWriMo Day 21

The Words: 65 words written today. I’ll be honest–I just wanted to be able to say I’d written more than 0. My husband and I, who are away from the kids this weekend and staying in a hotel, went to an escape room with a group of friends this morning.

When we got back to the hotel, I was too tired to much besides nap. Then we decided on a whim to do a different escape room (the first one had been planned for a week). That room started at 8:30 pm, so I figured I’d still have time to come back and at least get a half hour of writing in. But we ended up talking to the room’s owners for a long time afterward. Probably close to two hours. It was really great; we talked about what we liked about their rooms, about clues we’d missed (though we still escaped with 2 1/2 minutes to spare!) and about lots of other things.

When we got back to the hotel again, it was 11:30, and the hotel wifi wasn’t working on my laptop. Took my husband and I some messing with it before I could get online, and during that time I managed to get 65 words in before midnight.

The Story: Ummm…Jonathan has reason to believe his apprentice is involved in things and is still on his way to go find him. Not a lot happens in 65 words.

Total word count: 74,700

Don’t forget to check out today’s NaNoToons if you haven’t already: 2015 – November 21st

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 21

  1. It’s difficult to have put in such effort into writing for the past few weeks and then not write anything at all one day. That sort of guilt kept me writing yesterday whenever I could. I’m glad that you managed to get some words in. I hope you did enjoy your day yesterday, though, and are managing to relax. Hope Jonathan makes a bit more progress today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Believe it or not, he made even less progress today. =D But that’s okay, because the weekend is over, and tomorrow he gets to more. It’s nice to know I was in the position to have a super busy weekend and not ignore writing completely. or ruin my word count.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.