NaNoWriMo Day 7

The Words: 2100 written today.

I am really happy to keep making par these last two days. I am so tired today. After being sick for a week right before November started, I have had a lingering cough since then. Today my throat started hurting again fresh. I may be getting sick again, but I really hope not. Tomorrow will hopefully tell me more.

The Story: I cut short the story that started causing me trouble yesterday, the one Penny was telling about the events that took place during my NaNoNovel in 2015. That novel is still unfinished, and its events are a mystery to me (pun intended), so Penny telling the story got a little difficult. So I just stopped, ignored any need for a transition, and went right to Nathan, who had gone back to the house that Rogan took them to, planning to stake it out.

Then I accidentally skipped ahead and allowed him to make some progress at that house a day early. So I set aside what I’d written about that in favor of him returning home for the night, with the belief that the bad guy doesn’t have a reason to return to that empty house.

Tomorrow, I anticipate the plot really getting going, as long as I’m well enough to write much.

Total word count: 30,592

Don’t forget to check out today’s NaNoToons if you haven’t already: “The game is a shoe!

And it’s time to share episode 2 of the NaNoMusical!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 7

    • Thank you. I’ve been in this odd state of not feeling better than last night, but also not getting worse.
      I stared at your picture for way too long, thinking it looked familiar, then I found you on the regional forum!

      Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.