NaNoWriMo Day 21

The Words: 1829 written today.

I was determined to reach at least par today, despite yet again not getting to writing until after 10pm. I’m amazed by how much I wrote early in the month, and how hard the words are now. It’s partly because I’ve been busier, but even in the time I have, I’m not writing as many words as I could be. But before the month started, I knew this story would be a difficult one to write, given the nature of it. The only reason it went so well earlier in the month is because I did so much fluff writing (characters telling stories about events that had happened in earlier books).

The Story: Vin seemed to be getting talked down, but then had one final surprise for everyone. I won’t say any more than that.

Total word count: 64,900

Don’t forget to check out today’s NaNoToons if you haven’t already: 2017 – November 21st

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.