NaNoWriMo Day 24

The Words: 2462 written today.

I have to admit, it’s getting more and more difficult to write, after having already hit 50k, and with the story not really going a direction that feels great. But I am determined to write at least some every day, either until the story is done, or until November ends. I got to twitter.com/NaNoWordSprints during a time of one #1k30min after another. I came late for one, so wrote about 700 while I waited for that sprint to end. Then I wrote another 1300 during the next 30-minute sprint. After that, I was into a part that was more fun to write, so I kept going until I realized it was midnight.

The Story: Though some of it was pretty unbelievable, Justin finished updating the others on what he’d learned about Vin’s doings over the last several years. Then, something happened that I’ve been looking forward to since way before I ever started planning this book. Rogan’s brother finally arrived back in Pithea, after being away for a few months. His reunion with his brother was great!

Total word count: 69,503

Don’t forget to check out today’s NaNoToons if you haven’t already: 2017 – November 24th

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.