NaNoWriMo Day 2

The Words: 2538 on day 2. I was expecting to have a project to work on for my job this morning or afternoon, something that I expected to take 5-6 hours. After lunch, when the project hadn’t been sent to me yet, I decided that I needed to write while I waited, because if the project came very late, finishing it may cut into my evening writing time.

The project never came (though it probably will tomorrow), so I got my writing done in the afternoon and enjoyed some relaxing time in the evening. I plan to get some words toward tomorrow’s count after midnight before I go to bed tonight though.

The Story: In the continuation of the flashback story I started yesterday, while Lorrin is guarding the young prince, she uncovers a plot to assassinate the king.

I also created the cover for my novel today, and that led me to change the title again. I had started out calling it “The King,” then decided I liked “King” better. I have now changed it to “Protector,” where I expect it to stay, at least for a while.

Protector

Total word count: 7717

Don’t forget to check out today’s NaNoToons if you haven’t already: 2018 – November 2nd

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.