NaNoWriMo Day 27

The Words: 3,061 today.

I was hoping for another 3000 words today, which I was able to do. I have no idea if this goal will get me to the end of the book by the end of the month, but I’m sure hoping.

I went to a write-in tonight, which again, technically, is not a write-in. It’s a writer’s group, and a very small one lately at that. There was just me and another person tonight, which has been the case a few other times this month. We didn’t end up writing because we talked the whole time, but it was still a lot of fun!

Still, I had to get all of the words in after my daughter went to bed. Fortunately, good ol’ @NaNoWordSprints was there to help.

The Story: We follow Nathan and Clark back to Pithea. I truly didn’t expect Pithea to be in this story at all, so this was a special situation for me. I didn’t expect Nathan’s wife to be in the story either, but suddenly, there she was! Nathan and Clark filled her in on their most recent trip to the other country (which still doesn’t have a name…).

Total word count: 75,290

Don’t forget to check out today’s NaNoToons if you haven’t already: 2018 – November 27th

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.